The Playwrights Forum Home 
  SEARCH STAGEPLAYS.COM
  STAGEPLAYS BOOKSHOP THEATRE-CONNECT PUBLISH MY PLAY AFFILIATE PROGRAM THEATRE BANNER EXCHANGE  
The Playwrights Forum > General > Take the Stage > Join the Twitter Chat about Audience Engagement Around New Plays

* STAGEPLAYS WANTS TO PUBLISH YOUR PLAY *
click for details

 Moderated by: Paddy, Edd
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
Join the Twitter Chat about Audience Engagement Around New Plays  Rating:  Rating
AuthorPost
 Posted: Thu Jan 15th, 2015 04:11 pm
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post
katoagogo
Member


Joined: Fri Jun 16th, 2006
Location: New London, Connecticut USA
Posts: 910
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
Join the Twitter Chat about Audience Engagement Around New Plays—Thurs, Jan 15—#TRPLPLY -

http://howlround.com/join-the-twitter-chat-about-audience-engagement-around-new-plays-thurs-jan-15-trplply

The Weekly Howl is a peer produced, open access discussion about theatre culture and contemporary performance that happens in real-time on Twitter, usually using the hashtag #newplay.

Join conversation moderator Mark Blankenship of Theatre Development Fund to discuss Audience Engagement Around New Plays. This conversation precedes the Triple Play Project convening that will livestream on Friday, January 16 to Saturday, January 17.

From Mark Blankenship @IAmBlankenship:

Let's discuss how and when folks engage with audiences about a new play. We're especially interested to hear from artists, producers, marketers, etc. who have done something that really worked for them. Who has had a meaningful encounter with an audience member a few weeks before the show starts? A few days after? And just as importantly, who has had success connecting with audiences outside of the framework of a specific production? Are there any artists out there who have chatted with theatregoers and learned from them?

All these questions support the deeper question of Triple Play: How can we increase the appetite for new plays among people who are currently semi-regular theatregoers?
This hour-long Howl will take place on Thursday, January 15 on hashtag #TRPLPLY at 11am PST (San Francisco) / 1pm CST (Chicago) / 2pm EST (New York) / 19:00 GMT (London).

On Thursday, get heard in the conversation by searching for #TRPLPLY in Twitter (sort by “all”) and by putting “#TRPLPLY” somewhere in your messages. Spread the word!

All chats are archived on HowlRound's Storify page at storify.com/howlround

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Current time is 05:02 am  
The Playwrights Forum > General > Take the Stage > Join the Twitter Chat about Audience Engagement Around New Plays Top




UltraBB 1.17 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems
Page processed in 0.1366 seconds (14% database + 86% PHP). 27 queries executed.